Skip to content

Sharla Baldridge wins race for Hockley County Judge

Sharla Baldridge was declared the winner in the race for Hockley County Judge by right at 4,000 votes Tuesday night as full results came in for Hockley County.

Baldridge told the News-Press Tuesday night that she is honored and humbled by the voters’ decision.

‘I’m thrilled and honored to continue to serve our great citizens and county,’ Baldridge said. ‘I’m humbled by the confidence shown to me to serve as Hockley County Judge.’

The win also makes Baldridge the first elected female judge in Hockley County.

Whitharral ISD passed its $1.65 million bond package by a margin of 63 votes.

There were 6,118 votes cast in Hockley County during this election cycle, 3,679 of which were cast early and 2,439 that were cast on election day. 

Full results for Hockley County are listed below:

Hockley County Judge
Sharla Baldridge: 5,007
Wally DeLossantos: 1,008

Proposition A Whitharral Bond Issue
For: 114
Against: 53

Whitharral ISD Board of Trustees

Michael De La Cruz: 52
Anthony Albus: 95
James Coronado: 24
Chris Driver: 58
Jason Dobrovolny: 104
Monty Rodgers: 69
BJ Kennedy: 47
Shane Wischkaemper: 44

U.S. Senator
Ted Cruz: 4,843
Beto O’Rourke: 1,208
Neal M. Dikeman: 39

U.S. Representative for District 19
Jodey Arrington: 4,987
Miguel Levario: 1,066

State Representative, District 88
Ken King: 4,923
Ezekiel Barron: 1,093

Greg Abbott: 4,946
Lupe Valdez: 1,027
Mark Jay Tippetts: 95

Lieutenant Governor
Dan Patrick: 4,415
Mike Collier: 1,489
Kerry Douglas McKennon: 137

Attorney General
Ken Paxton: 4,697
Justin Nelson: 1,221
Michael Ray Harris: 111

Comptroller of Public Accounts
Glen Hegar: 4,797
Joi Chevalier: 1,010
Ben Sanders: 180

Commissioner of General Land Office
George P. Bush: 4,724
Miguel Suazo: 1,039
Matt Pina: 229

Commissioner of Agriculture
Sid Miller: 4,778
Kim Olson: 1,121
Richard Carpenter:113

Railroad Commissioner
Christi Craddick: 4,846
Roman McAllen: 1,014
Mike Wright: 142

Justice Supreme Court, Place 2
Jimmy Blacklock: 4,838
Steven Kirkland: 1,142

Justice Supreme Court, Place 4
John Devine: 4,862
R.K. Sandill: 1,105

Justice Supreme Court, Place 6
Jeff Brown: 4,842
Kathy Cheng: 1,127

Presiding Judge Court of Criminal Appeals
Sharon Keller: 4,778
Maria T. (Terri) Jackson: 1,093
William Bryan Strange, III: 112

Judge Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 7
Barbara Parker Hervey: 4,861
Ramona Franklin: 1,108

Judge Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 8
Michelle Slaughter: 4,979
Mark Ash: 603

Leave a Comment