Hockley County COVID-19 cases rises to 20

The total number of confirmed cases of COVID-19 in Hockley County rose to 20 Friday with the announcement of a new case Friday.

The Department of State Health Services informed Hockley County Judge Sharla Baldridge of the new case Friday afternoon. Judge Baldridge said the new case involves a Sundown resident between the ages of 20 and 30 years old.

This is the fourth new case in four days reported in Hockley County.

The full list of cases is as follows:

Case No. 1–Recovered.
Reported Tuesday, March 17
Travel related
Levelland resident
Age: 55 to 60 years old
Investigation is complete

Case No. 2–Deceased.
Reported Thursday, March 19
Not suspected to be travel related
Levelland resident
Age range: 55 to 60 years old
Investigation is complete

Case No. 3–Recovered.
Reported Saturday, March 21
Not travel related
Sundown resident
Age range: 60 years old and older
Investigation is complete

Case No. 4–Active.
Reported Tuesday, March 24
Travel unknown at this time
Sundown resident
Age: 30 to 40 years old.
Investigation is complete

Case No. 5–Recovered.
Reported Tuesday, March 24
Not travel related
Ropesville resident
Age: 30 to 40 years old.
Investigation is complete

Case No. 6–Recovered.
Reported Friday, March 27
Sundown resident
Age: 30 to 40 years old
Investigation is complete

Case No. 7–Recovered.
Reported Friday, March 27
Sundown resident
Age: 55 to 60 years old
Investigation is complete

Case No. 8–Active.
Reported Saturday, April 4
Levelland resident
Age range: 20 to 30 years old
Investigation is ongoing

Case No. 9–Recovered.
Reported Saturday, April 4
Anton resident
Age range: 40 to 50 years old
Investigation is ongoing

Case No. 10–Recovered.
Reported Sunday, April 5
Levelland resident
Age range: 50 and 60 years old
Investigation is ongoing

Case No. 11–Recovered.
Reported Wednesday, April 8
Levelland resident
Age range: 40 and 50 years old
Investigation is ongoing

Case No. 12–Active.
Reported Wednesday, April 8
Levelland resident
Age range: 40 and 50 years old
Investigation is ongoing

Case No. 13–Recovered.
Reported Friday, April 10
Anton resident
Age range: 35 and 45 years old
Investigation is ongoing

Case No. 14–Active.
Reported Saturday, April 11
Levelland resident
Age range: 50 and 60 years old
Investigation is ongoing

Case No. 15–Active.
Reported Tuesday, April 14
Levelland resident
Age range: 20 to 30 years old
Investigation is ongoing

Case No. 16–Active
Reported Saturday, April 18
Levelland resident
Age range: 20 to 30 years old
Investigation is ongoing

Case No. 17–Active
Reported Tuesday, April 21
Levelland resident
Age range: 30 to 40 years old
Investigation is ongoing

Case No. 18–Active
Reported Wednesday, April 22
Levelland resident
Age range: 20 to 30 years old
Investigation is ongoing

Case No. 19–Active
Reported Thursday, April 23
Levelland resident
Age range: 20 to 30 years old
Investigation is ongoing

Case No. 20–Active
Reported Friday, April 24
Sundown resident
Age range: 20 to 30 years old
Investigation is ongoing

Leave a Comment