Skip to content

Final election results are in for some local races, SPC Regents still pending

The final election results are in for several local races, including Levelland City Council, Whitharral ISD Board of Trustees, Smyer ISD Board of Trustees and City of Ropesville Board of Aldermen.

The results are as follows:

Levelland City Council
Pete Cunningham: 178, 27.26 percent
Jim Myatt: 301, 46.09 percent
Billy M. Youngblood: 174 votes, 26.65 percent

Smyer ISD Board of Trustees
Brian Riedel: 166
Mark Ramirez: 148
Bill Wheeler: 78

Ropesville Board of Aldermen, Ward 1 Place 1
Miles Evans: 29
Trevor Kuiken: 29

Ropesville Board of Aldermen Ward 11 Place 11
Marty Quintanilla: 27
Mike Moore: 53

Ropesville Proposition A
For: 95
Against: 51

Ropesville Proposition B
For: 113
Against: 31

Whitharral ISD Board of Trustees
John David Dukatnik: 89
Ty Gray: 27
Daniel Rodriguez: 69
Michael DeLaCruz: 67
Will Allen Kristnek: 122
Brandon Rodgers: 69

Leave a Comment